City Hall: 801.525.2700 | Aquatic Center: 801.525.2641 | Non-Emergency Dispatch: 801.525.2806 | Water Outage: 801.525.4419 | Job Openings

Voting & elections


Election day changed to November 21 as of Governor Cox’s Writ of Election, Proclomation, and Notice of Election 2023-1P

Notice of 2023 Declared Candidates

Notice is hereby given that the following individuals have declared their candidacy for the 2023 Clearfield Municipal Election. Below are each of the candidates and their official declaration of candidacy.

The number of candidates is insufficient to require a Primary Election, therefore, candidates will move directly to the General Election, which will be held on November 21, 2023.

The Official Notice of Municipal General Election can be found here.

Additional information about the 2023 Election can be found in the Clearfield City Council Candidate Guide.

Governor Cox

Writ of Election, Proclomation, and Notice of Election 2023-1P

2023 City Council Candidate Guide


Elected Mayor

Mark R. Shepherd

725 North 100 West
Clearfield UT 84015
email: mark@mypieceofutah.com

Elected City Council Members

Tim Roper

422 North 360 West
Clearfield UT 84015
email: Roper4CLFD@gmail.com

Karece Thompson

546 East 450 South; Apt. Q
Clearfield UT 84015
email: vote4kthompson@gmail.com